Developments

13 Jul

So, THINGS have happened. Big things, big messy lifechanging things, and even though I’ve presented the TL:DR version on various social networking whatsits, I figure I should fill all you folk in, especially since some of you don’t know me in meatspace or talk to me on the IM’s.

So yeah.

I got a promotion. At the workplace. I’m basically being bumped up to full time, plus shiny benefits and a pay increase that is both more than I’ve ever made in my life and near double what I was getting paid as a part-time data entry drone. Apparently I DO catch on quickly and learn fast and they need more of that in the survey building area of where I work.

This is good, excellent, brilliant news, and I’m excited, and nervous, for that ball to start rolling this coming monday.

Only downside? The work hours are 8 AM to 5 PM Monday through Friday. Which means waking up at around 6:30 every morning.

This will be… interesting… and a bit icky. Hopefully I’ll manage to adjust without going completely insane.

Jeff and I move in 19 days. Our new apartment is closer to downtown than the current one, and we’ll be free of roommates, so it’s a big exciting thing. Hopefully packing won’t be too much of a pain in the ass.

My sister got back from her study abroad in London. She’s jet lagged and homesick but she’s back with our parents and her kitty cat, so it could be worse.

I’m still drawing comics, though JulNo didn’t go very well. Guess I’ll just chalk it up to an impossibility and accept that I can throw myself into NaNo in a couple months.

I got Google +. Feel free to track me down on it, I don’t have much up there but a few random photos and thoughts.

And I’m catching up on season 5 of doctor who. It’s better than I expected, though Matt Smith’s head still looks like a bloody potato.

That’s your update from me. More adventures to report later, when life’s gotten even more exciting. Because it always does.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

