Scenes from an Artist

8 Jun

It’s Wednesday. I got off work at about six and then proceeded directly to the cave that is my bedroom and threw myself into some good old art, since my webcomic is now up and running (you can find it here if you haven’t tracked it down already). I settled down with some snacks and got to verk.

I’m working a good three weeks ahead of the update schedule, so call that a very distant preview. Also visible are all my art pens and pencils.

And how did I inspire myself to finish this page?

Watching The Voice. Because I’m a nerd for quality singing voices, Cee Lo is a badass and Raquel Castro is pretty fuckin’ awesome. Seriously. She’s the adorable little girl from Jersey Girl!

*Kevin Smith fangirl moment*

I’m starting to work on more scripts. I’ve got sketches for the next few weeks of updates. I’m drawing when I get free moments. Wishing I didn’t need that peskity day job so I could just spend my whole day writing and drawing, especially since that new novel is feeling slightly neglected. I’ll get back to it though. The summer is young.

Back to the art slavery I go. At least the art store has some quality sales!

Cool grey prismacolor 12-pack sets for $9 each?! I think I’m in heaven ❤

 

Happy June everyone. Hope your creative endeavors are going as well as mine are (At least for now).

Leave a Reply

