I’m not dead

15 May

Not yet anyway. But for all the life of this blog, I might as well be decomposing underground somewhere. Sad fact is, gainful employment is something of a time steal, and I received the opportunity for three weeks of overtime, which I worked, then collapsed into exhaustion.

Did I mention I also moved during that three week overtime period? Also, that I had the cold from hell?

It never rains…

So that’s what I’ve been up to real-life wise. Verk, overtime verk, lots of typing (and money in my bank account), moving out of my apartment and temporarily in with my boyfriend until we get our own place in July (I can’t wait. No seriously) and trying not to go completely insane.

Non-real life wise, I acquired and played through Portal 2, and am currently on my second playthrough, because I missed a few easter eggs and it was awesome enough that it definitely warranted another round of play. I’m still minecracking, still watching strange movies on Netflix and random TV shows on Hulu Plus (which is worth the monthly fee for me).

I’ve also finally find the time to get work done on my creative projects! For the last couple of weeks I’ve been writing and drawing a new comic, that I hope to post sometime in the near future. I’ll keep you posted.

As well as this I have two novels and a short story bouncing around in my head, so fear not, creative derp is occuring in my headmeats! My body has given up but my brain liveth on! Huzzah!

So that’s the basic update. I vow to try and make these updates a wee bit more regular. And a bit more interesting.

Time to go to bed now. I’m all tuckered out from existing.

Leave a Reply

