The Spark of Insanity

16 Mar

I spent an hour at work today typing up heights and weights of various people on medical surveys.

That stereotype about Americans being overweight? As far as I can see, not a stereotype. Do you want to know how many people’s data I typed up that listed them as under five feet and over 200 pounds?

Answer: You don’t want to know. It will just depress you.

Related note: If you ever have to fill out a survey for a hospital, please write in block capitals as clearly as you can. Deciphering other people’s handwriting is the cause of more headaches in my life than I can count these days.

One Response to “The Spark of Insanity”

  1. Asier March 17, 2011 at 12:17 am #

    You know… I feel quite glad that there’s someone out there that appreciates the time I take to properly write out my name legibly in those little boxes.

    My signature is another story. It usually looks like I somehow copied it directly from an etch-a-sketch 😀

Leave a Reply

