Of Heroes and Light

15 Feb

I’ve started re-watching Heroes. It’s less convoluted than Lost at first, and that’s good enough for me. Plus it reminds me that I need to get my ass in gear and get back to drawing Ghost. Or at least scripting it.

I’m still on the job hunt, as yet another prospect went flush. I’m to the point where I’ve been unemployed almost exactly a month and am going slightly stir-crazy, as there’s little I can do without money. But I’ve already sent off seven applications today alone, so hopefully things will start looking up. Even if the only job I can get is as a cashier at Best Buy or Hy-Vee.

I’ll have to start figuring out what I’m going to do about my living situation, as my lease goes up in about two months. I’m less woried about a place to go and more just about packing up a year’s worth of crap into boxes.

I’m still playing Minecraft. My doom fortress is improving, and Jeff and I built a sky tower with lava flowing out of the top.

It’s hard to stay optimistic at this time in my life. I’m close to broke, have little job prospects so far, and slowly going rather insane.

But all I can do is keep going. As my friend Paul says, I am a ray of fucking sunshine in a world covered in gnawing darkness.

That’s me folks. Ray of Fucking Sunshine. Bring it.

 

Leave a Reply

