Insert Witty Blog Here

20 Dec

So I was going to write a shiny, witty new blog post for your amusement, dear readers. I was going to sit down here and compose something thoughtful, insightful and intelligent for you to ponder.

Then I worked the first two shifts at my new job. I spent hours cooking, de-greasing, scrubbing and learning the ins and outs of being a cook. I also spent this afternoon helping one of my best friends move out of her apartment at the last minute (really bad roommate situation), and haven’t gotten much sleep.

So, now that I’m done whining about it, I’m going to spend my evening relaxing, eating soup and playing videogames with my boyfriend.

Real blog post tomorrow, I promise. I’m going to sleep for at least ten hours. It will be glorious.

Leave a Reply

